Cutting Costs

Guest jdowl1

Guest jdowl1

Given our financial restraints it must be time to scrap the academy ,the reserves and any other areas where we can save money in order to put funds into the first team squad .To make funds available for more and better players.Too often we've lost players because we couldn't offer a better deal or couldn't sign players,loan or permanent because of lack of funds.We cant afford this club structure as it is at the moment.There's only so much money in the club and it has to be spent on the first team squad.

Get rid of some of the 4,500 matchday stewards. I've never seen a pitch invasion at home, against Plymouth, in front of 16,521. I'm no security expert, but fixtures like this can't pose any great degree of risk.

Secondly, I thought the idea of season ticket cards/scanners, was to do away with turnstyle operators. Why not have a number of turnstyles that enable the technically minded amongst us to fathom out how to hold it up against a scanner, then proceed after a beep. For the fools that can't manage this, let them queue. The Russians put dogs into space 30 years ago, so i'm fairly sure we could make this work.

Thirdly, just open 3 sides of the ground next season. We will consistently have 50% of the stadium empty. Lets not be proud. I've got a converted loft, but I don't leave the lights on just to prove to the neighbours I've got a converted loft.

Fourthly, get a pie style bidding war started between Beres and Lily's, and force the price down, and margins up. Balls to fairness, it's time to get tough.

Just a start , but hope it helps.

Thirdly, just open 3 sides of the ground next season. We will consistently have 50% of the stadium empty. Lets not be proud. I've got a converted loft, but I don't leave the lights on just to prove to the neighbours I've got a converted loft

not quite that, but i agree that we should shut the grandstand and equalise pricing between the north and south.