Any help for an Owl in need?

Hi everyone,

I'm sorry if I've posted this in the wrong section but I've never submitted to OwlsTalk before so I'm still learning.

I am a 3rd year Urban Studies and Planning student at the University of Sheffield and long time Sheffield Wednesday fan, and I'm currently writing my dissertation on the relationship between urban space and football hooliganism. Before the outbreak of COVID-19, I intended to collect data by interviewing fans on matchdays but I can no longer do this.

Instead, I have decided to post the interview questions on here and i would be extremely grateful if some of you would fill it out - it's not very long at all so it should only take a few minutes. I will also attach an information sheet which you should look over before filling out the interview sheet.

Because OwlsTalk doesn't let you post certain document types, I've had to change the file format so you won't be able to type directly onto the document, so i would be very grateful if you could type your answers onto a separate document and send that to me.

Finally, I would appreciate it if you could provide some form of written consent on your answer sheet (you don't have to disclose any personal information), and send the completed answer sheet to me at ehollingworth1@sheffield.ac.uk .

Thanks in advance, I hope everyone's healthy and last but not least, WAWAW. 

Information Sheet.PNG

General Interview.PNG

Some of the questions brought to mind a typical afternoon on Owlstalk, circa 4.50pm.

As for the one about knowing anyone who's taken part in football violence, what was the name of that poster offering people out via the medium of Owlstalk towards the end of Carlos's time here?

45 minutes ago, EJHSW1867 said:

Hi everyone,