We need a new defender and striker!

Guest Owls93

Think we need more than one defender maybe 4! and with Tudgay scoring yesterday Forest will probebly buy him so i think we could do with 2/3 more strikers.... what do you think?

and Hello everyone im new to this :happy:

4 defenders? No. Buxton and Semi will be back soon. I'd at least like to see Semi - Buxton - Beevers - Jones. But we do need a new centre back as well, but I personally think that back four should be good enough for this league.

As for strikers regardless of Tudgay scoring it had already been agreed that he was going to Forest in January. I still think we only need 1 more striker as well. If Irvine realises that Hefferman is part of the squad that would give us 4 decent strikers (assuming he signs a decent one) and Johnson as a back up fifth but I want him back on the wing.

Oh and welcome.

Guest starrydave

If we could buy 1 player, I'd buy a centre back.

if we could buy 2 players, I would buy two centre backs.

if we could buy three players, I would buy 2 centre backs and a left back.

if we could buy 4 players, I would buy three centre backs and a right back.

THATS how BAD our defenders are at the moment!

Priority for me is a CB, a winger and a decent centre midfielder (though I'd still like to see Coke & Miller get a chance to play regularly together when possible).

I'd rather see us sign a good winger than a striker. We're strong enough up front but if Teale gets injured we will be seriously weakened. IMO JJ can be a liability on the wing, I'd rather he played up front. Sedgwick is too slow. After that who is there? Earlier in the season Coke & Miller had to play out wide. I'd rather we brought in a proper winger in the Teale mold, ideally a left footer for balance.

We need a centre back, a Shaun Derry type centre midfielder, and a striker.

In that order.

Similar but I would have 2 centre backs and the midfielder. On the basis we get a proper right back back from injury soon.