Class Action

I am not a litigation lawyer but has anyone explored the possibility of bringing a class action against the Club for non refund of season tickets?

If it is possible could we and should we use this as mechanism to attempt to force administration and get DC out of the Club once and for all?

• Like 2

5 minutes ago, Marro said:

I am not a litigation lawyer but has anyone explored the possibility of bringing a class action against the Club for non refund of season tickets?

If it is possible could we and should we use this as mechanism to attempt to force administration and get DC out of the Club once and for all?

I'm getting sick of chasing. Mines been promised since just after Xmas. Maybe that's their plan, we all get sick of chasing and just give up. 

• Like 2

3 minutes ago, Marro said:

Marro

Without the millions the club would, under normal circumstances, have taken through the sales of season tickets for the 2021/2022 season plus any monies from merchandise sales and even sponsorship Chansiri is going to find the amount he owes very hard to find.

Yes he may have picked up some decent money from the EFL (Championship bottom club winnings) or from the UK government but in reality that won’t go far. So unless he pays the players and staff plus all the outstanding bills fairly quickly then it’s goodbye DC and hello to ‘administration’

10 minutes ago, Marro said:

Nor am I, but I'm guessing there is no deadline in law re refunds.

Guest LondonOwl313
3 minutes ago, Burnsie said:

There must be some sort of deadline.. otherwise you could just keep saying ‘yeah I’ll pay you’ without any intention of actually doing it

38 minutes ago, Marro said:

WHAT!.

1 hour ago, Marro said:

On the flip side, if you managed to achieve this and no new owner came forward to take the club out of administration then the club would cease to exist.