Tony Pulis Press Confrerence

TP: We’ve got Josh Windass back this weekend and we had Dom back in midweek, that’s a positive but we lose Massimo to suspension.

That was the first time I’ve seen Dom in proper action, I’m still learning what the players’ strengths are and what they bring to this team

Owlstalk Shop

On the EFL package

Any help that any business can get at the moment is going to be beneficial.

I have a personal understanding of how much smaller clubs are important to the communities they are based in.

We are the greatest footballing nation with the pyramid that we have got in the world.

There is always that clamour for the big clubs to get more and more but it is vitally important for everybody to look after the smaller clubs. 

• Like 4
  • Love 1

Owlstalk Shop

2 minutes ago, room0035 said:

Sent off for a challenge that 5 years ago would have got nothing, has football become a non contact sport where players giving 100% in each challenge are sent off and players diving and rolling around to cheat other players is an accepted part of the game. 

No

A player dived in, made an error, got sent off 

Everyone knows the rules 

• Like 7
  • Haha 1

Owlstalk Shop

On players being out:

It is really difficult.

The worst thing about is that we have had the injuries and suspensions.

I’ve not seen the group settled enough to say this is the best XI, and give them a group of games. 

There have been lots of good things and the players have worked tremendously hard.

Everyone can see weaknesses and that we need to strengthen. 

Owlstalk Shop

4 minutes ago, room0035 said:

Sent off for a challenge that 5 years ago would have got nothing, has football become a non contact sport where players giving 100% in each challenge are sent off and players diving and rolling around to cheat other players is an accepted part of the game. 

5 years?

More like 25 years.

Those kind of challenges have been  getting reds for a long time. 

• Like 7
  • Thanks 1