Thank you Mr chansiri

7 minutes ago, fatbloke no1 said:

I work as a turnstile operator,we have had an unexpected email from club saying we have been furloughed,Mr chansiri as kindly agreed to pay extra 20 percent.Thankyou wasn't expecting anything.

This is fantastic

Thank you Dejphon Chansiri

I had a gut feeling he'd come good in this scenario and it's brilliant to hear that's confirmed

Up the Owls

Owlstalk Shop

I am not saying this is a bad thing from the club as they didnt have to do it but we are still taking tax payers money at a time if national crisis when first team players getting full whack of an average of £1m per year.

Would have much more praise if players had pay cut (after tax) so didnt have to furlough staff on tax payers expense.

27 minutes ago, matthefish2002 said:

I am not saying this is a bad thing from the club as they didnt have to do it but we are still taking tax payers money at a time if national crisis when first team players getting full whack of an average of £1m per year.

Would have much more praise if players had pay cut (after tax) so didnt have to furlough staff on tax payers expense.

That’s the players at fault not the Chairman though isn’t it. 

• Thanks 2

2 minutes ago, soldierboyblue said:

That’s the players at fault not the Chairman though isn’t it. 

Well yes it is. Chansiri could furlough the players. Chansiri is also the one that agreed to pay them such unsustainable wages. 

Guest mkowl
31 minutes ago, matthefish2002 said:

Understand the sentiment but the other alternative was simply to make redundant said staff and they would get nothing. 

Concentrate on those that are benefiting not the players.

Guest mkowl
2 minutes ago, 0114 said:

Well yes it is. Chansiri could furlough the players. Chansiri is also the one that agreed to pay them such unsustainable wages.