Jump to content
addedtime

Goalkeeper handball outside the area?

Recommended Posts

Did their keeper carry it outside the area or save it there? Hard to gauge from the back of the kop.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Very close, thought it was just outside before he released the ball

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sat dead in line on the south. Outside by a couple of feet. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, mkowl said:

Very close, thought it was just outside before he released the ball

This i thought deffo handball

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, addedtime said:

Did their keeper carry it outside the area or save it there? Hard to gauge from the back of the kop.

 

I thought it clipped his extra finger just outside the box.

  • Agree 1
  • Haha 5

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Deff outside, the reff had a shocker today with the big decisions.

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was on the Kop so he had his back to me, I couldn't see...

 

 

Deffo handball tho lol

  • Haha 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Referee was poor today i thought we should have had a penalty about 60 seconds after that as well.

  • Agree 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i thought he touched it inside then continued to slide out of area not touching it with hands, was watching on telly tho.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can’t blame the ref for that. Linesman was bang in line. Bizarre decision. 

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Saved it in the area, but momentum carried him over the line and he kept hold of it for some reason.

 

I reckon the ref knew it was a foul but didn't want to have to send him off for something so relatively minor and bottled it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, s6 owl said:

Referee was poor today i thought we should have had a penalty about 60 seconds after that as well.

He didn't cover himself in glory in that passage of play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Clearly out from about 100 yards away near back of North Stand. Linesman was probably  20 away, level with it and completely bottled it when ref looked at him .

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Looked out of the box to me. The Linesman surely saw it ? 

 

Also, was that a pen after on Murphy?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, vulva said:

Can’t blame the ref for that. Linesman was bang in line. Bizarre decision. 

 

The ref went straight to the linesman too. It was the lino who said no.

 

I was in line with it on the South. It looked a definite handball to me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just outside, but his body was facing the north and the linesman wouldn't have been able to see for certain, so understand why he didn't give it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Never saw it but am in no doubt having listened to these opinions that we were robbed by that ref and he should be checked for webbed feet immediately. 

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

I was sitting at me kitchen table in the matchday fred and it was the most obvious handball ever, FFS

  • Haha 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...