Thinking Out Loud

By profession I am a nurse and have no business sense or experience of any kind.

Thinking out loud at ways to try and beat FFP and I have to be honest I don't understand a lot about it other than we are allowed to make a loss of 39m over 3 seasons.

If the problem is we are simply up to our limit and DC has/willing to invest more money then could he not go to his dad who is very very wealthy in his own right, give him say 50m of his own money and ask his dad to reinvest this in the club ie TUF have bought a 3rd of the club assuming the club is valued at 150m.

Also by give Chansiri snr the option to be the club sponsor and have naming rights to the ground, done through the back door by DC.

Woulds this help with FFP or am I talking out of my ring.

I'll put my tin hat on and wait for the response lol

Edited by Blue and white

1 minute ago, Blue and white said:

By profession I am a nurse and have no business sense or experience of any kind.

Thinking out loud at ways to try and beat FFP and I have to be honest I don't understand a lot about it other than we are allowed to make a loss of 39m over 3 seasons.

If the problem is we are simply up to our limit and DC has/willing to invest more money then could he not go to his dad who is very very wealthy in his own right, give him say 50m of his own money and ask his dad to reinvest this in the club ie TUF have bought a 3rd of the club assuming the club is valued at 150m.

Also by give Chansiri snr the option to be the club sponsor and have naming rights to the club, done through the back door by DC.

Could I make a polite suggestion? 

Stick to the day job!

• Haha 7

5 minutes ago, Ronio said:

I expect we will see a major clear out in the summer.  

Plenty of expiring contracts.  

I think that will be the time when we make some serious changes to the way we will set up next season.