Jump to content

JustAnotherOwl

Sheffield Wednesday Fan
  • Content count

    246
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

135 Excellent

About JustAnotherOwl

  • Rank
    Sheffield Wednesday Reserves
  • Birthday 09/03/1979

Profile Information

  • Location
    S11
  1. Here's what we could have won:
  2. You spoke too soon piggy...

    Thought that also, I'd like to think he bottled it on the chance we'd grab a last minute winner. Either way nice to see the camera on Billy, warming that bench.
  3. Shocking negative tactics our downfall today

    £29 to watch that utter garbage. There's so much wrong it's hard to know where to start. As said Millwaw are laughably bad and we let them play, imagine what will happen turning out like that when Watford or Forrest come to town. Very worrying.
  4. The COG saga

    He WILL score against us. Goodbye Chrissy O'Grady, not as good as Adam Le Fondre but thanks for that header against the great unwashed in february last year and those 2 quick away goals at Sflaphorpe, amongst others.
  5. Somebody

    July 2013 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Friendly Match StockportvSheff Wed Tue 9 Jul 19:45 Show Friendly Match SflaphorpevSheff Wed Sat 13 Jul 15:00 Show Friendly Match HullvSheff Wed Sat 20 Jul 20:00 Show Friendly Match ChesterfieldvSheff Wed Sat 27 Jul 15:00 August 2013 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship QPRvSheff Wed Sat 3 Aug 15:00 Show League Cup - First Round RotherhamvSheff Wed Tue 6 Aug 19:45 Show Championship Sheff WedvBurnley Sat 10 Aug 15:00 Show Championship Leeds UnitedvSheff Wed Sat 17 Aug 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvMillwall Sat 24 Aug 15:00 Show Championship MiddlesbroughvSheff Wed Sat 31 Aug 15:00 September 2013 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship Sheff WedvYeovil Sat 14 Sep 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvWigan Tue 17 Sep 19:45 Show Championship BirminghamvSheff Wed Sat 21 Sep 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvDoncaster Sat 28 Sep 15:00 October 2013 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship BrightonvSheff Wed Tue 1 Oct 19:45 Show Championship Sheff WedvIpswich Sat 5 Oct 15:00 Show Championship BoltonvSheff Wed Sat 19 Oct 15:00 Show Championship BarnsleyvSheff Wed Sat 26 Oct 15:00 November 2013 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship Sheff WedvReading Sat 2 Nov 15:00 Show Championship DerbyvSheff Wed Sat 9 Nov 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvHuddersfield Sat 23 Nov 15:00 Show Championship BlackpoolvSheff Wed Sat 30 Nov 15:00 December 2013 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship Sheff WedvLeicester Tue 3 Dec 19:45 Show Championship Sheff WedvNottm Forest Sat 7 Dec 15:00 Show Championship WatfordvSheff Wed Sat 14 Dec 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvBournemouth Sat 21 Dec 15:00 Show Championship BlackburnvSheff Wed Thu 26 Dec 15:00 Show Championship CharltonvSheff Wed Sun 29 Dec 15:00 January 2014 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship Sheff WedvBlackpool Wed 1 Jan 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvLeeds United Sat 11 Jan 15:00 Show Championship BurnleyvSheff Wed Sat 18 Jan 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvQPR Sat 25 Jan 15:00 Show Championship MillwallvSheff Wed Tue 28 Jan 19:45 February 2014 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship Sheff WedvBarnsley Sat 1 Feb 15:00 Show Championship ReadingvSheff Wed Sat 8 Feb 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvDerby Sat 15 Feb 15:00 Show Championship HuddersfieldvSheff Wed Sat 22 Feb 15:00 March 2014 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship Sheff WedvMiddlesbrough Sat 1 Mar 15:00 Show Championship YeovilvSheff Wed Sat 8 Mar 15:00 Show Championship WiganvSheff Wed Tue 11 Mar 19:45 Show Championship Sheff WedvBirmingham Sat 15 Mar 15:00 Show Championship DoncastervSheff Wed Sat 22 Mar 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvBrighton Tue 25 Mar 19:45 Show Championship Sheff WedvWatford Sat 29 Mar 15:00 April 2014 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship LeicestervSheff Wed Sat 5 Apr 15:00 Show Championship Nottm ForestvSheff Wed Tue 8 Apr 19:45 Show Championship Sheff WedvBlackburn Sat 12 Apr 15:00 Show Championship BournemouthvSheff Wed Sat 19 Apr 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvCharlton Mon 21 Apr 15:00 Show Championship Sheff WedvBolton Sat 26 Apr 15:00 May 2014 Show last 5 matches and coverage Competition Fixture Date Kick-off Status Show Championship IpswichvSheff Wed Sat 3 May 15:00
  6. Dee dars

    thitty or fotty yard up't ruod. A dunt nar. What does 'Lakin' mean? I honestly love a Tarn accent, it's like a completely different language.
  7. Ogrady wants to stay

    Who's Ogrady? Apostrophe nazi.
  8. Jimmy McNulty stays with the dingles

    Hathersage born I think. Saw in 'Othello' at The Crucible, massively boring, mint to see him and Clarke Peters (Freamon) in the flesh.
  9. Older, bigger, better, more successful, Consilio et Animis.
  10. Interesting ariticle from Carlisle

    Not sure what he's trying to achieve with the retweets. Vent about it without typing anything himself? Letting people know why he didn't play as much?
  11. Teams you hate for your own reasons

    Liverpool, L**ds and our scrubber copy cats across the city. Can't say I'm too fond of Millwaw or Chelsea and their banner wan*er fans, especially after the treatment of Benitez this season. Liverpool top it though, at least the scrubbers are Sheffielders and L**ds is in Yorkshire. Liverpool FC. Ashamed of nothing, offended by everything, always the victims.
  12. Fergie final defeats

    Kivo's tweet did the rounds then.
  13. Anthony Gardner

    He might not score the odd free kick or header from a corner but when it comes to consistent and solid defending he's twice the player Llera is. Llera makes up for it in bounds in other areas, IMHO.
  14. Anybody else feel lost?

    Hopefully the crowd and situation will be enough to spur on a win. If results start going against us and they flash them up on the board, we play poorly, go a goal down and the boooooo boys get warmed up, I fear the worst. Was comparing how I felt last saturday night with the year before. That's football.
×